About the Club

The WPA was founded in 1989 by a few pyrotechnic enthusiasts who decided a west coast based organization was long overdue. In the spirit of the PGI and other pyrotechnic organizations, we wanted a network of close friends we could share our love for fireworks with and to hold events that were both entertaining and educational. I don't know if any of us could have dreamed we would be so successful. Our growth has soared since then and we just keep getting bigger every year. As a club, we fill the void felt so long by west coast pyros.

By-Laws

Board of Directors

Steve Wilson

President

steve@westernpyro.org

Greg Dandurand

Vice President

(480) 695-7977

greg@westernpyro.org

Dennis Miele

Secretary

dennis@westernpyro.org

Richard Haase

Treasurer

richard@westernpyro.org

Pete Hand

Publications VP

pete@westernpyro.org

Regional Vice-Presidents

Region Name Phone Email
Alaska Mike Carr (907) 345-7707 mcarr@gci.net
Arizona/Nevada John Dicks (775) 783-9631 etandcc@yahoo.com
Canada Darrell Fiss (587) 219-0086 dfiss@hotmail.com
East/Foreign Vacant
Hawaii Charlie Holdaway (808) 732-5419 charlie@holatron.com
Los Angeles Steve Majdali (310) 534-1706 smajdali@gmail.com
Northern California Maureen Dwinell (916) 316-7154 luvpyro@gotsky.com
Northwest Chris Spurrell (310) 990-9395 falcons@earthlink.net
Rocky Mountains Charlie Wilson (303) 674-6864 charleywilson8@gmail.com
San Diego Vacant
Texas Vacant